BHC Summer Hours: Monday-Thursday 8:304 pm, Friday 8:303 pm. For Assistance Call 410-764-1587.


ABOUT       |      OFFICERS      |      ELECTORS      |      AUXILIARY PRESIDENTS      |      PAST PRESIDENTS


The Board of Electors are the trustees of the congregation, overseeing, governing and setting strategic direction for BHC. The Board of Electors have the power to act upon all matters not otherwise specifically provided in the Bylaws and Policies of the congregation.



John Elias, President,
Gary Aiken, 1st Vice President
Brett Cohen, Vice President
Amy Sponseller, Vice President
David Castine, Treasurer
Robert L. Waldman, Assistant Treasurer
Melissa Lenet, Secretary
Richard D. Gross, Immediate Past President



Geoffrey Abraskin
Jodi Akst
Jamar Arvin
David Beller
Jaime Bishow
Rabbi Andrew Busch
Laurie Duhan
Jill Feinberg
Stanford Gann, Jr.
Sarah Gottlieb
Helene Kahn
Howard Mirvis
Linda R. Nathan                                       
Timothy Perl
Richard Peterson        
Carol Sandler
Susan Sherman
Jonathan Strauss
Carl S. Silverman, Counsel


Auxiliary Presidents

Danny Duhan, Brotherhood
Helene Waranch, Sisterhood


Past Presidents

Philip Abraham
Kay Miller Feldmann
Allan T. Hirsh, III
Richard F. Kemper
Edward L. Perl
Michel Pierson
Lois Rosenfield
Steven Sharfstein
Louis I. Shpritz
Carl S. Silverman
Ruth F. Silverstone
Martha Weiman
Peggy K. Wolf

Berrymans Lane Cemetery E.B. Hirsh Early Childhood Center Videostreaming
Back to top